Into the blur

I’m learning how to use my new Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L USM IS Macro Lens.  I’m not one for reading manuals.  I’d much rather just “get going”…which is exactly what I did the other day.  I went for a walk around the neighborhood and just began to point and shoot, play with ISO, aperture and shutter speed.  I came back with over 100 photos and quickly realized that most were…out of focus.

But that was the beginning of  a beautiful “mistake”.  I love the way these shots turned out.  The colors, light and shape.  The blur feels ethereal to me.  I’m leaning into the blur…

(click on any image to enlarge)

 

www.circlesaregood.com

This entry was published on March 6, 2011 at 6:11 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Into the blur

  1. Darcy on said:

    These are cool Beth. My fav is the dry weeds/grass. I can almost feel the wind blowing through it.

  2. circlesaregood on said:

    Thanks Darcy. My fav. is the claw-like plant. Love the colors of the yellow flower with blue background as well.

  3. Jacob on said:

    i like the red flower hand type thing, especially with rise against newest album playing in the background. i like how you can see the very top like its reaching out of the blur. very cool. i don’t like instruction manuals either.

  4. circlesaregood on said:

    My fav too Jacob!

Leave a Reply

